Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ok time for another Noobie?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by gjoseph, May 16, 2015.

  1. gjoseph

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    30
    Hi all- just got my p3 in the air for the first -lot of fun can't wait to get out again- one battery- 10min first 10 flights- could be a long day
    My question is how to I reset the rth height- could not find it in the manual- also I am confused- I see a lot of the height values are in meters like 500m- translates to 1650 ft- 400 ft limit how are they getting that high? can I adjust that on my p3 and how? Thanks
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,034
    Likes Received:
    5,603
    Location:
    US
    Ah, the infamous break-in trend. This is not covered in the Phantom manual, so I don't think there is any benefit to doing it. DJI has never recommended this for their smart batteries.

    Switch your units from Metric to Imperial.

    See the following video for an overview of the DJI Pilot settings:
     
    #2 msinger, May 16, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2015
  3. gjoseph

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    30
    Its not like I am planning to go higher than the 400 feet but I really want to set my rth to about 250 feet just to be safe Thanks
     
  4. Michael1

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Settings -> Quad settings (top left tab) -> Failsafe Mode