Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ok so my vision plus camera isn't working properly

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by root, Mar 25, 2016.

  1. root

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I hit the record on my phone it shows that the camera is recording... When I land it and check the card on my tablet nothing is there. It shows the space that's been taken up but will not let me see the video., but the picture part works every time. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. root

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Allan Jul Woer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you stop recording before you shut down the phantom? If you don't, the video file will not be closed properly. Sometimes when I forget it, I just startup the phantom, start recording, stop recording and shut down the phantom. That will rescue some of the recorded video.
     
  4. root

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. normally I stop recording before I land it. Most flight I take video and pictures so I'm back and forth. Pictures never fail video is hit and miss.. And lately miss more then hit


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,409
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Use a PC and check the card. Your smartphone/device may not be able to see the compatible file.

    Generally speaking:
    Iphones = MOV files.
    Androids = MP4 files.

    Another issue could be that you might be recording in 1080i @ 60fps.
     
  6. root

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did change the video settings... Maybe that's it. I have a 32g sd card in it now. What setting should it be on?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Sounds like corrupted video files, might be the card isn't quick enough to cope, you need a class 10 card and not one of the cheap Chinese copies, buy Sandusky or similar and try again.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app