Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Obstacle Avoidance Question

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Help' started by Davphys, Mar 21, 2016.

  1. Davphys

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    252
    Does it automatically engage in smart RTH? Even if I am flying in Sport mode? Or even if it is turned off in the app?

    That would be a nice feature. It would be nice only to have it activate in a smart RTH feature.
     
  2. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,196
    Likes Received:
    1,580
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    check out you tube a lot of info on this
     
  3. Davphys

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    252
    I have. And nothing answers this specific question.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,354
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Yes, it works in all RTH scenarios.

    It would be best to set your RTH altitude properly. That way you won't have to worry about the obstacle avoidance working properly. Some objects are too small to be seen (e.g. small tree branches), so it might not always work as expected.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Obstacle Avoidance Question Forum Date
Phantom 4 Pro: Whats the best bundle and obstacle avoidance question Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Mar 16, 2017
Obstacle avoidance not working Phantom 4 Pro Help May 9, 2017
Is turning obstacle avoidance off the same as sports mode? Phantom 4 Help Apr 26, 2017
Why Obstacle Avoidance Rules General Discussion Apr 25, 2017
Obstacle avoidance glitch.. big issue or no? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Apr 8, 2017