Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Nvidia shield K1

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Dirby, Dec 7, 2015.

  1. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    I have a Nividia Shield K1 i need some help on setting it up for my P3P.
    what do i need to turn off on it and what do i need to down load on it?
    DBS Debugging?
    Changing camera setting to 1080 60?
    what else needs to be done to it?
    thx Don.
     
  2. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    263
    Location:
    Girard. ohio

    should not need to do anything except download the Go app from play store and have fun.
    Go through the menus and icons to see what function is where etc.

    but it should just install and work once plugged into the RC

    Going to order that one myself in a few weeks.
     
  3. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    I will interested in how much video lag you have with this model.... I'm struggling with mine right now (Galaxy Tab S2) but maybe I'm expecting too much (coming from 5.8Ghz downlinks and FPV where the video was virtually instantaneous).
     
  4. Guillermo Barreiro

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Quito, Ecuador
    Hello! Where did you get it, I just order one from Amazon but they are out of stock and I have to wait until they have more in Stock
     
  5. NCFlyGuy

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I too am waiting on this one, great specs. I just hope the battery will not be an issue in this model.
     
    #5 NCFlyGuy, Dec 8, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2015
  6. Guillermo Barreiro

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Quito, Ecuador
    Did you order from. Amazon too? Contact amazon customer service and let them know that you are willing to wait, they will update your shipping speed to one day shipping for free of you ask
     
  7. Wacker2611

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    164
    Sure you've done this already but just in case - the only thing you really need to do with all/most Android tablets is enable developer options and make sure usb debugging is off. You'll love the Shield, it eats the apps for breakfast! Cactus Jack comes from a racing background but I don't, so the tiny amount of lag is just not a problem for me. I also have a rarely used Air 2, and the lag seems the same on that.
     
  8. gkol

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    16
    I have Shield K1 and it works awesome. No problem at all, no app crashes, very very low lag. I used to fly with Nexus 5 which had low lag and don;t cause any problem but with shield is even better :) I strongly recommend this device
     
  9. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    i got mine from BH camera.
     
  10. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    ok i flew my phantom this morning.
    flew great no problems.
    was video in 4 k.
    this will not play back on my computer so how do i go to 1080 60 on my camera?
    thx Don
     
  11. Wacker2611

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    164
    Just go in to camera settings on Go and change from there.
     
  12. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    thx i think i found it.
     
  13. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    ok got the camera fixed.
    now how do i go about turning off the usb debugging?
    thx Don
     
  14. Steve Mc Queen

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Greece
    this tablet has no cellular conectivity so the "follow me" mode will not work...correct?
     
  15. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    sorry but i have no idea.
     
  16. Wacker2611

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    164
    Go into your settings, and scroll down to 'about tablet'. Click on it then click Build number either 5 or 7 times (it will count down your clicks). Once done, you've enabled developer options. The click to go back and there will be an option called developer options. Click on it and make sure that usb debugging is not enabled. That's it!
     
    Kevin S likes this.
  17. Wacker2611

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    164
    That's right, but don't let that put you off. Follow me is a rarely used gimmick in my experience and there are other better ways of achieving the same thing.
     
  18. FCPhantom

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Finland
    I can not see why you need cellular for "Follow me" mode?
    Shield WIFI version has got also GPS, it is not like Ipad...
     
    phantom13flyer likes this.
  19. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    This.
     
  20. Wacker2611

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    164
    You're absolutely right, sorry. I was getting mixed up with downloading maps in the field which you do need a cellular connection for.