Noob with a few questions can't really find online

Reaction score
Hi,

Just picked up a Phantom 2 Vision Plus from BH photo - with extra batter, 32 gb ram, and carrying case.

I tired calling the Vision phone number for "customer support" pre-posting this question but it keeps hanging up on me after its telling me there is 15 people ahead of me!

MY PURCHASE PURPOSE:
I am a photographer/web developer and plan on using this solely for Golf Course Flyovers - "Each 18 hole's" faded together for web video's that can be displayed on my clubs website, and possibly others.

QUICK BACKGROUND:
I purchased a smaller quad copter "raptor I think it was called at cost of about $100) at a hobby shop months ago and basically mastered flying the thing indoors in efforts to prepare myself for the phantom ( I am fairly confident I will be able to fly the phantom in ATTI or maybe even Manual mode )

TECH QUESTIONS:
1. I decided to switch NAZA mode ON after reading all the "Fly Aways" problems that seem to be flooded online - I want to stay thinking positive about my purchase and hope it's just Pilot error not understanding how difficult it could be flying the phantom without GPS Vision mode by loosing satellites mid flight and going into ATTI mode or also without setting GPS home lock pre-flight ( no rebar or electrical magnetic conflicts ) - How do you do "Reset GPS Home Lock" with NAZA on? It is not very clear in the Manual.... I assume you flick S2 switch 5 or so times correct? BUT I also have NAZA S2 turned to course lock and home lock... will this interrupt the reseting of home position???