Noob here - Where can I find the best deal?

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

Noob here ready to break the bank (somewhat..lol). I'm looking at getting the Phantom 2 version 2.0 and H3-3D combo to start. Amazon seems to have a decent deal on this combo.

http://www.amazon.com/DJI-Phantom-Quadc ... ntom+2+2.0

Anybody have any other places I could check out? Also, what inexpensive monitor do you recommend? Is using my phone as a monitor an option?

Thanks in advance!
Al

algee650 said:
Hi everyone!

Noob here ready to break the bank (somewhat..lol). I'm looking at getting the Phantom 2 version 2.0 and H3-3D combo to start. Amazon seems to have a decent deal on this combo.

http://www.amazon.com/DJI-Phantom-Quadc ... ntom+2+2.0

Anybody have any other places I could check out? Also, what inexpensive monitor do you recommend? Is using my phone as a monitor an option?

Thanks in advance!
Al

yeah the amazon deal is fine... I am sure if you look around on ebay you might be able to beat it... but I would go with amazon over ebay.

You will likely need to purchase a full FPV setup - I am using the kumbacam which works nicely but is a little more limited in distance than some of the other setups (just read through the FPV section and you'll see several different setups people use).

http://www.amazon.com/Phantom-Advanced- ... s=kumbacam

that's everything you need minus a 30.00 plug n play adapter that you'll need.

do you have a go-pro yet? because that's another 3 or 4 hundred too :)

so yeah... all in you're looking at about 2K for the setup - unless you go with a vision+

any particular reason you are choosing the non-vision over the vision? (I also fly the non-vision - so not a hater... just curious).

Hi Buckaye