Non DJI Intelligent Battery Detected

Reaction score
Yes, I bought a battery that is not DJI. Bought it before the bird was bought and yes, I'm new to this part of the hobby. Crazy thing is, I've charged and flown this battery 4 times with no issue. Is it a $125 paperweight now?

Yes, I bought a battery that is not DJI. Bought it before the bird was bought and yes, I'm new to this part of the hobby. Crazy thing is, I've charged and flown this battery 4 times with no issue. Is it a $125 paperweight now?
does it stop you from flying?
can you bypass it
does the battery still work?

It has been discussed on the Phantom Facebook page. uninstall the latest version of the DJI Go app and go back one version. I understand that will solve your issue.

Report back.

Reactions: Squirrel!
I personally don't like the idea of using non-genuine batteries on the Phantom 3. It's just not worth it. Especially now that genuine batteries have gone down a bit to the $120 region.

If for some reason the aircraft crashed and the flight records logged the battery as non-genuine, DJI will likely void your warranty.

I personally don't like the idea of using non-genuine batteries on the Phantom 3. It's just not worth it. Especially now that genuine batteries have gone down a bit to the $120 region.

If for some reason the aircraft crashed and the flight records logged the battery as non-genuine, DJI will likely void your warranty.

warranty was gone way long ago.....

warranty was gone way long ago.....
Yeah, it was meant for the OP. Still, even if warranty's gone, I still wouldn't want to risk flying my expensive drone using a questionable battery. Just saying.

Maybe if there's a $100 difference I'd think about it. But if it's just a few bucks, forget it.