Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No video live feed but RC & telemetry data working just fine.

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by norazmi_0673, Dec 2, 2015.

  1. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    After successfully update firmware to 1.5.0.3,i test my P3 & ALL working fine as usual. Leave a bin file in sdcard. Put it back to a bag. After 3 days,try to use my drone...suddenly P3 giving screech sound after sounds like data reading. Switch it off & try again...still the same result. Format the sdcard,put it back & turn on my drone(already..RC switch on)...no more sound,RC & telemetry data working just fine as usual BUT NO LIVE FEED VIDEO!! Try with different fon,cable & sdcard...still the same problem. Tried reinstall the 1.5.03 firmware but failed. Tried to downgrade...still failed. Try other sdcard with fresh download firmware 1.5.03 file....still failed to finish the upgrade. Dont know what to do now. Anyone have experience with this problem?? Any solution??
    Yes...i've contact online DJI support. They ask me to send it back to them....all cost on me.
    That's why i try to get help in this forum...maybe someone have idea to solve my problem....hopefully.
     
    #1 norazmi_0673, Dec 2, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2015
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    try rebinding your controller.
     
    Fourprops likes this.
  3. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    916
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    To begin, if you have unfinished firmware loading you will have to get that process completed.

    Your info above is full of holes and necessary details. Example; you mentioned formatting the microSD card, but you didn't include any info on adding firmware to the card or if in a directory on the card, ect. Not only that, but it's obvious your situation in itself is a pretty big mess. There are processes that need followed. If you don't follow them, you can expect all hell to happen before you know it. In some cases the app needs to be installed before the r/c firmware, and so on.

    So prior to you attempting to update the a/c firmware, you probably only need to login with a internet connection and the video would have been ok. But now as I say it appears you have a mess.
     
  4. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,490
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    So for clarity, you updated the firmware and everything went well and your P3 worked normally afterwards?

    Then after storing it for 3 days, it screeched when you powered it up?

    Is that correct?
     
  5. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    #BBFPV - I will try to rebind it this evening. But should i rebind it if RC working fine with the drone...such as, i can still start the dron with RC,snap pic or video with a button on the RC etc??

    #FlyNFrank - Actually, i've already finished & successfully update my firmware from 1.4.01 to 1.5.03 (drone), do DJI Go app update to 2.4.2 (before firmware update) & RC update the last. All working fine as usual (i tested it before put it in P3 bag). After 3 days, i try to use it....than the problem started...screech sound. "format the sdcard" - i format it without copying firmware 1.5.03 & no sound of screeching BUT no live feed from the drone after i connect normally. I also tried formating sdcard & put a fresh download 1.5.03 firmware in case the Bin file corrupt....still the same problem result. I have followed the instructions in my first success firmware update (1.5.03).

    #Oso - Yes....after success 1.5.03 firmware upgrade, i leave the bin file in the sdcard (as DJI suggest so that new smart battery can be update later).Put it P3 bag. 3 days later, i try to use it....and the screech sound started...so on...and no live video feed.

    ** Mine is P3Pro
     
    Sasquatch351 likes this.
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I believe your card reader had an issue or sad card was not inserted correctly. Before proceeding, take stock of the situation.

    First of all go to DJI Go App and check all the SW and FW versions. It should show the latest FW on air craft. If not update it with the corresponding bin file.

    If it has the latest FW version son P3, then you may want to degrade to olde and then upgrade to the latest.

    Please note any time you upgrade/ downgrade P3s FW, RC should be off.
     
  7. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    My SW&FW as image attached. Double check sdcard....inserted properly & tight. I download fresh 1.4.01 firmware from dji.com & try to downgrade...installation run a few minutes & failed with screech sound. Again, download fresh 1.5.03 firmware & try upgrade...failed (Both with RC off). Try for 4 times (downgrade & upgrade)....still failed.

    *Failed - with screech sound & solid red light. SW&FW.jpg

    * Video showing failed screech sound... .
     
    #7 norazmi_0673, Dec 3, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2015
  8. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Try using the blank stock ad card.
     
  9. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    #alokbhargava - no screech sound & drone start as usual. Try connect to RC...everything works except NO LIVE FEED VIDEO with a msg at the top "no signal". :(
     
  10. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    This shows two issues:

    1. Problem with your earlier SD card
    2. RC is unable to connect to your P3

    Try to re-link your RC with your P3 and see what you get. If there is no success, use this Card to downgrade and then upgrade the P3 FW. If still no success, contact DJI Support.
     
  11. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    #alokbhargava
    Thank you for the suggestion. Will try it & update in here.

    I read in the forum bout service bin file that can be use to factory reset the drone/P3...than can install any version of firmware. Is it really work? Even if it really work...do we need to downgrade the RC?

    Updates:
    1) Tried other sdcard (formated) - put it to the drone/p3 without (no screech sound but still no live video feed - RC & all other function works) & with 1.5.03/1.4.01 firmware (sounds like installing a few minutes & failed with screech sound).
    2) Rebinding RC with drone (with DJI Go) - successful but still no live video feed.

    *Double check all cables connect to/from gimbal & in sdcrad slot in case there is a pin broken - all safe & tight. cables.jpg sdcrad slot.jpg
     
    #11 norazmi_0673, Dec 4, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2015
  12. Sasquatch351

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Muskegon, Michigan
    I hope there is a solution to this as I am having the same issue. I have a feeling it could be partially the DJI GO app and whatever updates/library's it was updated too. I flew my phantom with the same issues norazmi is having. My P3P however "lost" its signal BEFORE updating the firmware in the quad/controller though. I did fly it without the video feed as I still had the telemetry and all functionality except the video feed. The camera still recorded video and changed modes etc. The histogram even changed as the camera imaged different objects as it flew. Just no live feed. I wasn't worried as I figured it would be resolved once I updated the firmware in the quad/controller. No dice. It didn't help. I also am getting the long firmware fail beep and still no feed. Haven't flown since to see if it still has the functionality as before. I've done previous firmware updates before and have had no issues. Tried all the suggested "fixes" in this post previous to posting here. Different card, downgrading version of firmware, rebinding controller, etc.. Nothing works. I think it's a software and not hardware issue. I'll sit on a "dead" quad for a bit and wait to see if DJI releases a new firmware update soon. In the mean time I just installed the HDMI module so I'll see if I can get a feed from that. Running the DJI GO app on a Nexus 7 2013 tablet (Marshmellow) and a Galaxy S5 (Lollipop). I even purchased Litchi to see if that would work but I think that uses the same base code as the DJI GO app does. Sorry about the book. Welcome any and all help/suggestions and sorry for hijacking this thread but I figured I contributed some extra info and saw no need to start another identical thread. Thanks for reading.
     
  13. Reed L

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    391
    Location:
    Alta, Ca.
    When I got the no signal , I was running on a battery with the wrong upgrade. The other battery when put in would run everything perfectly. So I took everything back to 1.3 and reloaded it on all batteries. This fixed the battery with the bad upgrade that was originally caused by a bad aftermarket sd card that came free with the drone purchase... It took me a week to realize that I had been sent bad sd cards that caused the problem.
    When you leave the bin file on the sd card, the drone will run it for an update every time you start it, so take off the .bin file when you are done. You can store the .bin on a pc or even in a folder and that will keep the drone from seeing it.
     
  14. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thank you Sasquatch351 for make it even clearer. I've read a lot in this forum & other forum regarding to this problem. The nearest hope i found is to do factory reset the drone & reinstall the firmware. The "no signal or no live video feed" actually happened in 1.2.8 firmware and they managed to do downgrade/regrade after do "hard reset/factory reset" using "service bin file"(drone working fine after that WITH live video feed). I was triying to get it from "robrogkr" from dji forum & "dynas119" in this forum (no reply yet). Really hope it's a firmware bug. Will updates later.
     
  15. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Will try new other sdcard (3rd one) & with 1.3.2 firmware to downgrade the drone.
     
  16. Reed L

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    391
    Location:
    Alta, Ca.
    If you're on the 1.5, DJI says it will only go back to the 1.4 so try that one.
     
  17. norazmi_0673

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    #Reed L - tried it for more than 7 times...first 6 minutes,sounds like data reading & installing...than 1 minutes later,screech sound with solid red...failed.

    Updates: Tried to downgrade with service bin file,also failed. It was meant to use for 1.28 firmware..:(
     
  18. Fourprops

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    34
    Is there a way to reset back to factory defaults?? Like you can do on the NAZA 1 and NAZA 2 FC units. Then load the earliest to the latest? Trying to see what I can find on my end too.
     
  19. AndrewH

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello All,
    ive just purchased a p3 pro and from out of the box have no video stream and no signal warning. I let the app upgrade straight away before anything else but it failed
    part way through twice. i loaded the upgrade on sd and had failure after 10 minutes, now with a reboot it fails in 15 sec.
    this is my log which shows device problems, does anyone know what the device is. i have no update required by the app and have ver 2.4.2 App
    1.5.30 Ar and 1.5.70 Rc showing.
    Thanks in advance for any insight :)

    [00015030]========== 2015.12.05 12:01:00. boot(15) ============
    [00015071]Packet [C:\P3X_FW_V01.05.0030.bin] detected, card sn [0x2810af14].
    [00015114]Packet upgrade start...

    [00015159]Packet checking...
    [00015201]Packet vlink 01.05.0030 <-> 01.04.0010.
    [00015273]Done.

    [00015314]Version checking[1]...
    [00015414][03 05][00] v34.2.0.9 -> v34.2.0.9
    [00015500][03 06][00] v2.4.0.5 -> v2.4.0.5
    [00015558][04 00][00] v1.41.0.0 -> v1.41.0.0
    [00015678][11 00][00] v1.7.0.0 -> v1.7.0.0
    [00015768][12 00][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00015856][12 01][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00015941][12 02][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00016033][12 03][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00028585][15 00][00] device not detected.
    [00028662][17 00][00] v1.1.1.7 -> v1.1.1.7
    [00028780][17 01][00] v1.0.2.7 -> v1.0.2.7
    [00028846][19 00][00] v1.0.8.96 -> v1.0.8.96
    [00028898][01 00][00] v1.26.4315 -> v1.26.4315
    [00028940][01 01][00] v1.26.4315 -> v1.26.4315
    [00041481][08 00][00] device not detected.
    [00041547][09 00][00] v2.13.0.0 -> v2.13.0.0
    [00041588]Packet upgrade failed at version checking.



    [00015310]========== 2015.12.05 12:02:13. boot(15) ============
    [00015353]Packet [C:\P3X_FW_V01.05.0030.bin] detected, card sn [0x2810af14].
    [00015399]Packet upgrade start...

    [00015444]Packet checking...
    [00015487]Packet vlink 01.05.0030 <-> 01.04.0010.
    [00015565]Done.

    [00015606]Version checking[1]...
    [00015695][03 05][00] v34.2.0.9 -> v34.2.0.9
    [00015776][03 06][00] v2.4.0.5 -> v2.4.0.5
    [00015828][04 00][00] v1.41.0.0 -> v1.41.0.0
    [00015935][11 00][00] v1.7.0.0 -> v1.7.0.0
    [00016029][12 00][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00016104][12 01][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00016207][12 02][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00016303][12 03][00] v1.10.0.0 -> v1.10.0.0
    [00028847][15 00][00] device not detected.
    [00028918][17 00][00] v1.1.1.7 -> v1.1.1.7
    [00029145][17 01][00] v1.0.2.7 -> v1.0.2.7
    [00029204][19 00][00] v1.0.8.96 -> v1.0.8.96
    [00029247][01 00][00] v1.26.4315 -> v1.26.4315
    [00029289][01 01][00] v1.26.4315 -> v1.26.4315
    [00041834][08 00][00] device not detected.
    [00041904][09 00][00] v2.13.0.0 -> v2.13.0.0
    [00041949]Packet upgrade failed at version checking.

    Oh, everything else is working fine just no video feed. even just finished a test flight and was perfect
     
  20. Sasquatch351

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Muskegon, Michigan
    Same 2 "devices" in my hidden log file that failed the upgrade too. Forgot to mention that in my long winded post I previously made. Still haven't had a chance to fly yet to see if I'll have telemetry/camera recording capability or if I'll get A HDMI feed from my controller upgrade.