Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No update on remote control?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by DrewFlies, May 30, 2015.

  1. DrewFlies

    DrewFlies Guest

    Simple question. Just got back from vacation and updating my P3P. Already updated the bird to 1.1.9
    Put the bin on a flash drive stuck it in remote control and nothing happens...?

    Am I doing something wrong or no update for remote control?
     
  2. Michael Olsen

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Halesite, NY
    Nope. Just the copter.
     
  3. rocejo

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Second that, Just the P3. Not the controller
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,081
    Likes Received:
    5,619
    Location:
    US
    DJI has a change log for firmware updates on their website. I highly recommend you read those before installing new firmware updates.
     
  5. DrewFlies

    DrewFlies Guest

    Link please?

    If your talking about the "
    Phantom 3 Professional Release Note"

    then yes I read it
     
    #5 DrewFlies, May 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: May 30, 2015
  6. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    several good video links on youtube for updating firmware--
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,081
    Likes Received:
    5,619
    Location:
    US
    I am. I guess you missed the last line then ;)