Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

NO TRANSMITTER AFTER CHANGE BACK FROM FUTABA

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Wallie78, Jul 14, 2014.

  1. Wallie78

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys,

    I recently swapped my P2 over to a Futaba Transmitter succesfully....I had to send the Futaba off and need to switch back to my old transmitter. When I did this, all the switches are recognized in Assistant software but moving the transmitter controls just makes the gimbal move left and right and I cannot even start the craft?

    The transmitter type is stuck in DBUS also.....can anyone help out there???
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Sounds like you plugged the cables in to the wrong ports, take the one you have connected to X1 and move it to X2, and vice versa.

    Also, the transmitter type should be D-bus for the stock P2 controller.
     
  3. Wallie78

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, have tried swapping that previously and no good?? Any other thoughts??
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Did you re-calibrate the sticks in the Assistant software? And do you see the sliders in there move when you move the sticks?
     
  5. Wallie78

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it responds when I do and I have done a calibration also. After a calibration, when the sticks are moved, the gimbal only moves....if you flick switches etc it responds in the assistant software also....very strange
     
  6. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    It's normal for the gimbal to move a little bit in response to yaw input from the sticks, DJI put that in to the firmware to help avoid getting the landing gear in the camera's view. It's possible that one of more of your stick channels is reversed, you'll need to make sure each slider moves in the correct direction.