Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No signal

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by amladinic, Mar 25, 2016.

  1. amladinic

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    My dgi go phantom 3 is giving me the message NO SIGNAL after the update. Can you help me how to fix it?
     
  2. PEEFA

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    21
    Mine does that. Unplug the usb and plug it back in and it connects straight away on mine. Bit annoying though and my app doesn't load when I turn the controller on. It used to before the update.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. StratocasterDave

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yeh, it's becoming more and more common for me. Try rebooting your phone/device. Make sure you have more than a gig of space on your device. Maybe delete and re-install the Go App.

    Mine does it on my iPhone 6 often. Very annoying. Seems to be happening more frequently with others too from what I red here.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    I found this rarely happens when I start up my Phantom like this:
    • Turn on the remote controller
    • Turn on the Phantom
    • Wait about 30 seconds
    • Start DJI GO
     
  5. amladinic

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did that and it is the same
    I also unplug and plug and nothing. Just change from DISCOTECTED TO NO SIGNAL
    I re-install the DGI GO and nothing
    and what can I do?
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    What exactly did you update prior to when this issue started? Which version of DJI GO and firmware you are running on your Phantom & RC?
     
  7. amladinic

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was doing an update. I sounds a lot and took like 15 min
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    Did you install the latest version of DJI GO and update your remote controller too? Which version did you update to?
     
  9. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    1,664
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Did you wait for solid green light on gimbal?
     
  10. amladinic

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GJI GO 2.7.1
    UPDATE P3S_FW_V01.07.0060
    I INSTALL VERSION 1.06 AND THE SAME
    and installed version 1.07 ....again
     
    #10 amladinic, Mar 25, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2016
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    Can you see the RC version in the DJI GO app?
     
  12. amladinic

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes I did
     
  13. amladinic

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    NO,I CAN NOT SEE IT?
    I TRIED WITH MY GALAXY S5 AND SAMSUNG TAB PRO
     
  14. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    Try uninstalling and reinstalling DJI GO.
     
  15. amladinic

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GREAT......
    IT IS WRKING IN MY GALAXY S5

    ANY IDEA WHAT CAN I DO WITH MY SAMSUNG TAB PRO?
     
  16. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    Maybe try reinstalling there too?