Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

NO SIGNAL- DISSCONECTED- NO SIGNAL- DISSCONECTED

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by DJJI, Sep 7, 2015.

  1. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    As the thread says.
    Tried my samsung tab s and samsung s5, all I could get was:
    NO SIGNAL- DISSCONECTED- NO SIGNAL- DISSCONECTED- NO SIGNAL- DISSCONECTED-
    No picture at all on the screen from the camera, I could move the gimbal and start motors so I know it was connected to the phantom
    I have updated the app.

    Tried on my IOs Ipad air 2, it worked very very good.
    So I cant figure out what is wrong with the android thing?
     
  2. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
  3. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    231
    Location:
    MA
    Check your cable
     
  4. DaGunn

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    50
    Did you uninstall the pilot/GO app before upgrading to the new version of the GO app?
     
  5. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    Tried two cables. I installed the new app first, tried to fly didnt get any image, uninstalled the app and tried to connect again didnt work. The IOs works perfect..
     
  6. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    You probably need to log-in again.
    I noticed it didn't push the box in your face.
    Try to go into your flight records and it should ask you to log in.
     
  7. Chuck Young

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    192
    I have been having the original DJI cable giving me the same problem. It is really mushy when I plug it in my Note 4. I think the cable is a POS and will be using another shorty I have handy.
     
  8. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,212
    Likes Received:
    909
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Since you didn't respond I'm guessing you did not uninstall the app 1st before updating which is important. Also you did not mention updating the firmware either. If that is the case then you are clearly wasting others time.
     
  9. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    Logged out, logged in it worked on both my s5 and tablet s. Thanks;)
    I`ve tested POI and waypoints today, worked really good. The bad part is waypoints, when your`re not able to prepare on ground then fly.
    Over to the follow me function, can you enable it, leave the remote bring your phone and it will follow you?
     
  10. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
  11. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,212
    Likes Received:
    909
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Did you try the adjustable pause at any of waypoints?