Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard No RTH setting in DJI Go app

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by eospro, Dec 25, 2015.

  1. eospro

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Central Coast, NSW, Australia
    Hi All, I just recieved by new Phantom 3 Standard. With the lack of a DJI Go manual, I am some what confused about Failsafe and RTH altitude settings. I can only find a setting for Failsafe altitude in the Go app, there is no setting for RTH altitude. The onlt RTH setting I can find is for what you want the Phantom to do when RTH is activated. Does this mean that what altitude I set under Failsafe will also be applied to RTH.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,931
    Likes Received:
    5,576
    Location:
    US
    You can download the Phantom manual here.
     
    JBG likes this.
  3. eospro

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Central Coast, NSW, Australia
    I have read the manual several times, and my understanding is you can set altitude for failsafe RTH and RTH (smart, low battery) so is there two RTH altitude settings or just the one?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,931
    Likes Received:
    5,576
    Location:
    US
    There is only one RTH altitude setting in the DJI GO app. It can only be set when the DJI GO app is connected to your Phantom.

    DJI GO RTH Altitude.jpg
     
  5. eospro

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Central Coast, NSW, Australia
    Ok, all sorted, thanks msinger, i suspected that was the case, just wanted to make sure. Cheers