Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No picture in FPV installation

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by andeb, Jul 18, 2014.

  1. andeb

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im trying to install a Boscam TS-353 via FPV Hub, a iOSD mini and a Boscam RC701 monitor

    My problem is that dont get any picture on the monitor?
    I checked the channels and that should be OK.

    What am i doing wrong? Didn't think this should be a difficult installation, and can't find anyone that have the same problem as i do.

    Hope its possible to see on the picture that everything is OK.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. triggins

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Flip the switch on the hub to VID and try, if you haven't already. I had the same problem and got a picture after doing this. Now my problem is no telemetry to my monitor. It seems I'm not getting power to the iosd mini and that was preventing the video feed. Something to try before getting too wild with a fix.
     
  3. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    When you put the switch in VID position it bypasses the iOSD.
     
  4. triggins

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correct on the bypass. I wanted to try all the easiest solutions to pinpoint the problem and that got me started. Went back after answering this post and found the plug-in to the iosd mini wasn't fully seated. Video and telemetry are now fully functioning. Sometimes you need that reminder to try the simple things before you start tearing everything apart.
     
  5. andeb

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now i tried without the hub and direct to the Phantom. Nothing.
    I get a black screen when i connect everything. If the Phantom is of i get this antswar.

    Might it be something that is broken?