Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No live stream, only buffering.

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by LoneStarLori, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. LoneStarLori

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Aransas Pass, Texas
    So now that I finally got a connection to the camera, I haven't obtained live video on phone. It does record, and it shows up in my folder...just no live feed. Have tried it on both my iPhone 6s and iPad Air.
    Here's what I've done:

    Read manual, no info on this
    Updated firmware on both camera and drone.
    Formatted sd card
    App set to lowest preview (320x240 15fps)
    Available storage on phone is 2.7 GB
    Reset and re-binded wifi repeater
    Deleted and reinstalled DJI Vision app on both devices.

    Any suggestions?

    [​IMG]



    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Clampit

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,981
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Blimey you've tried everything:)

    Have you tried rebooting your iPhone/pad by holding down the home/power on button together.

    Also make sure the camera cable is pushed all the way into the camera. Sometimes it looks like it's in but not.

    Worth a go;)
     
  3. LoneStarLori

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Aransas Pass, Texas
    Hiya Clampit! You must think I have the worst luck in the world. haha
    Yes, checked cord and and restarted iPhone.
    I even went as far as to purchase the Autopilot app for $30 and it doesn't have a feed either. that app is also crashing like crazy but thats a question for their support.
    I think i read on another thread a few days ago that there is a separate ribbon cable for the camera feed inside. But I couldn't find it again. I guess it's time to call DJI. Again. So far they are batting 0-3 on the ability to solve my issues.
    I'll keep you posted.
     
  4. Clampit

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,981
    Location:
    Essex, UK
  5. LoneStarLori

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Aransas Pass, Texas
    I actually looked at that thread earlier, as well as one on how to replace the wifi module in the unit. Scary! I do like the black body though. It would be much easier to see in the sky.
    I talked to DJI support and they will look at it for no charge and pay shipping both ways; so I can't really see any sense buying another wifi card on the assumption that it is the problem. I kind of got the feeling that they are aware this is a common issue which is why they will pay shipping. If I can provide a receipt and the bad part is still under warranty, there will be no charge at all.
    It's going to take few weeks, probably a month but at least I will have it factory checked.
    I appreciate you trying to help on all my woes. Maybe soon we can actually discuss flying. :)
     
  6. Clampit

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,981
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    That's great news, DJI will get it sorted then you can FLY & see what's going on via your FPV;)

    Would be very interesting what the problem was so you'll have to keep us updated.

    So for the next couple of weeks you'll be doing this.......:D

    [​IMG]
     
  7. LoneStarLori

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Aransas Pass, Texas
    Haha,, yes. That will be exactly what I'll be doing.
     
  8. Clampit

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,981
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Just keep us updated;)