No IOC capability

Reaction score
My IOC cannot be switched on. I am using the Mac version of the assistant and whilst I was alb ego update the firmware on the quadcopter itself, I could not even get the mac to see the controller that it was connected to - the controller was powered on of course.
I am a novice at this - any advice?

If you mean the top left button on the controller then yes, I do switch it to home lock without effect.
I am told that on a new P2 I have too switch IOC on and that is what I am trying to do via the assistant software.
I am a novice at this with my main interest being in getting some good video footage so forgive me if I am missing something.

Do you mean that i should connect to the main P@ via USB cable and use the Naza assistant version 2.2 to turn IOC on?

@gludy,

You need to switch from Phantom 2 mode to Naza-M mode in the upper right of window. Simply click Phantom 2 and select Naza-m. Once Naza-m mode is enabled, you should see a tab for IOC in the advanced window. You enable IOC here.

Good luck.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Ozon8r said:
@gludy,

You need to switch from Phantom 2 mode to Naza-M mode in the upper right of window. Simply click Phantom 2 and select Naza-m. Once Naza-m mode is enabled, you should see a tab for IOC in the advanced window. You enable IOC here.

Good luck.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk[/quote

I should add that the IOC function is enabled within the Phantom Assistant software with only the Phantom connected to your computer, not the remote control or RC Assistant.

Ozon8r said:
Ozon8r said:
@gludy,

Good luck.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk[/quote

When I switch to Naza-M to enable IOC , do I then click back to Phantom 2 and disconnect, or is that irrelevant?

Thanks you

Mark

I remember reading that Naza m functionality has to be enabled in order to use IOC. I bet switching back to Phantom 2 mode would remove the IOC function.

Thank you.