Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No 'Home Lock' on P2?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by JohnTX, Apr 18, 2014.

  1. JohnTX

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    I recently upgraded to a P2 from a P1 and notice that there is no Home Lock functionality on the P2. This came in handy several times when I lost orientation on the P1 at distance - is there a way to enable it on the P2?

    Thanks
     
  2. bernardb

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Avon Indiana
    You need to enable it by switching to Naza-M mode using the assistant software.
     
  3. JohnTX

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Thanks - am I giving up anything to operate in that mode vs. the default mode?
     
  4. Madwak

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Nope, no losses just gains.
     
  5. xtonex

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    you actually gain alot! just make sure of your switch positions prior to and during flight