Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No GPS after update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Neon Euc, Sep 6, 2016.

  1. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    198
    Hi guys... Decided to update my P3A today to the latest firmware and also the Dji app.... Things were great but now I noticed that when I got back home there was no GPS what so ever... Yet the drone handled perfectly and RTH no problems... Hmmm.... Mystery and would love any feedback. [​IMG]

    Sent from my Power using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    198
    Screenshot (116).png yet Healthy Drones say's I had great GPS... anyone else having this problem?
     
  3. Great_Lakes

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    South Eastern Michigan
    Hmmm. It says No GPS, but shows you have 18 satellites! I have no idea.
     
  4. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    198
    as long as I have satellites I should be ok I guess ?
     
  5. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    198
    Update.... I uninstalled the app and reinstalled it and all fixed

    Sent from my Power using PhantomPilots mobile app