Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced No FW and transmitter update issues

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Metal Guru, Nov 29, 2015.

  1. Metal Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there-
    I updated my Phantom Adv to the latest fw and the transmitter as well.
    The transmitter was done thru the iOS app.
    I cannot fly it.
    When I power everything on.
    The app connects with the aircraft and I can see stuff thru the camera.
    I am stuck at the top part of the app that says "Aircraft warming up" I cannot make it go past that.
    It will not connect to any GPS satellites.
    I am getting no battery data from the aircraft as well as other data but I am getting some data.
    The flight mode says manual.

    On top of that in the new iOS app I cannot find where to calibrate the IMU, the gimbal and the compass.

    For now I am bricked.

    Grrrrrrrrrrrr

    Appreciate any help to get this in the air.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,073
    Likes Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    US
    Try calibrating the IMU after your Phantom has been sitting in a cool place for about an hour. The trick is to start the IMU calibration as quickly as possible once you power up your Phantom (since that'll cause it to heat up).
     
  3. Metal Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    where can i find the imu calibration in the new version of the app?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,073
    Likes Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    US
  5. MrMcfly

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Melbourne, FL
    Get EVERYTHING ready while your P3 sits in the cold... Level surface, controller all of it.
    The faster you get that calibration started the better. As the vid says, you should do this after every
    firmware update. I've found this to eliminate a lot of 'quirks'.