Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No auto yaw??

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by Matav23, Aug 27, 2014.

  1. Matav23

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got a new H3 3D to replace my broken one and when I hooked it up it doesn't yaw into the turn like the other did. Anyone know what I need to do? Thanks!
     
  2. nintendrone64

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Simi Valley, CA

    Use the left joystick.
     
  3. sijbren

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Check if your H3 3D runs on the latest firmware.
    As the "auto yaw" is added in the latest firmware.
     
  4. Matav23

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks like it doesn't run it, and I can't update it on a mac, only a PC. I can update my P2 on a mac, but not my H3 3D, can anyone confirm that for me?
     
  5. sijbren

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    In order to update your H3 3D on a Mac you have to use the phantom assistant 3.0 (not the 3.2 version) This is the only way to get the latest FW version on your H3 3D.

    Use the 3.2 version to update the Phantom itself.

    Hope it works!
     
  6. Matav23

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    That did it! Thanks!
     
  7. sijbren

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    You're welcome! Had the same problem :)