Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Newest Dji Go firmwade

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Klnyc, Dec 23, 2015.

  1. Klnyc

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    79
    Hi,
    Has anyone updated newest firmware date 12/22? Some said it can do 1080/60 now. I'm wondering about that.
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    You mean 1.2.40 ?
    If yes no it's still 24/30 in 1080
    I haven't seen any new updates come across my screen and just powered mine up to see .
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,532
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    You can read the release notes (in the thread about this firmware or on DJI's along with the firmware) and see that there is no such change.

    Also firmware is not the same as the DJI Go app. They are two different things.
     
    Klnyc likes this.
  4. matt.rudolph.09

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I upgraded firmware successfully... However, now my aircraft will not connect to my controller? I've tried linking procedures per the manual... But the remote just beeps and aircrafts link button just blinks and never links to each other. Any thoughts????
     
  5. Timritchieblue

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    28
    Just flew mine, no upgrade available
     
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I see it in the site but no where else ether Tim. Not sure I would do it at this point anyway .
     
  7. Timritchieblue

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    28
    Just found it on the app store, but seems its for the Zenmuse X3 camera, revamped Osmos, and lightbridge home point.. All donnt apply to my standard.. I see no need to update my app.
     
  8. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I have that to and is dated 12/18
    I didn't get that ether as mine fly's fine right were it is at right now .
     
  9. Klnyc

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    79
    Oh man ok . I just check the date that is on 12/18. Man I ain't upgrading too much horror stories sofar I read.
     
  10. Twistedladle

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    3
    I don't think I will update right now. I see too many people having issues. And the update only helps people flying in cold weather. At least that's what it said...I live in florida.
     
  11. thousandyard

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    My advice would be to not upgrade as I did it (I'm using iPhone six and standard phantom ) and to be honest I don't know how I can access flight without upgrading, because it gets in the way of the operating system, anyway now the remote control doesn't link and as somebody else said, it's only to protect cold weather operations. With regards to the original poster my previous software allowed 1080 recording at 50 or 60 FPS but to be honest I preferred 2.7 K and 25 FPS it produced a better result.
    Can I wish you all a turkey like non-flying Merry Christmas!
    Ty
     
  12. craigsdal

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    17
    What's the latest firmware version for the P3S? Isn't the firmware that just came out for the Pro and Adv only? Thanks!
     
  13. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    my go app is showing the 1.3.50 upgrade for the standard for issue of flying in cold environment
     
  14. bootstrap

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    Relink rc in app and push the red light button on left of p3 then restart all