Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Newby - no GPS signal?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Jan1983, May 30, 2015.

  1. Jan1983

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello


    just unboxed my P3 and tried to follow the tutorial vids. I cant get a stable GPS position (using a HTC one as long as i get a working tablet). The indicator switches from "reday to fly (no GPS)" to "not signal" every second, and there is a gap from about 10 seconds between moving the copter and the view on my mobile. can somebody explain why, or what did I do wrong?
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,842
    Likes Received:
    1,140
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Well are you at a location that should have good GPS reception? Like outdoors in an open area?
     
    AmosMoses likes this.
  3. Jan1983

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, it was really a dumb question... I was inside a buildung, just trying to figure out how it works... now ive been outside and it works.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Newby GPS signal Forum Date
Newby from Brisbane QLD Introductions Apr 19, 2017
Newby from Portsmouth GB Introductions Feb 19, 2017
Newby from Illinois Introductions Feb 4, 2017
Newby from Iowa City Introductions Jan 21, 2017
Newby with P3 Standard Introductions Jan 20, 2017