Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Newby - no GPS signal?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Jan1983, May 30, 2015.

  1. Jan1983

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello


    just unboxed my P3 and tried to follow the tutorial vids. I cant get a stable GPS position (using a HTC one as long as i get a working tablet). The indicator switches from "reday to fly (no GPS)" to "not signal" every second, and there is a gap from about 10 seconds between moving the copter and the view on my mobile. can somebody explain why, or what did I do wrong?
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Well are you at a location that should have good GPS reception? Like outdoors in an open area?
     
    AmosMoses likes this.
  3. Jan1983

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, it was really a dumb question... I was inside a buildung, just trying to figure out how it works... now ive been outside and it works.