Newbie with WIFI Extended Range Question

Reaction score
I am new to the Phantom Vision 2 Plus but I am wanting to dramatically increase my wifi range and I have a few questions. I am wanting to build an extender using (2) of the TP‑LINK TL‑ANT2414A Antennas and connect them to a WIFI Extender via (2) of the 2X U.FL Mini PCI to RP-SMA Pigtails. I only want to use this enhanced configuration occasionally for specific purposes when farther distances are needed but I don't want to have to carry this pole mounted dual antenna system every time I fly. So, is it possible to order another factory DJI WIFI Extender and Bind it to the Phantom and attach it to this system TP-Link system I am building? I would like to continue to use the factory extender on the remote as I will be using it the majority of the time, but when I have the need for greater distance just turn the controller Mounted Extender OFF and turn the TP-Link modified extender ON? (I know I cannot use both at once). I probably made that question a lot harder than what it needs to be and I apologize in advance as I am new to this, but hopefully someone will understand what I am asking. Any help is greatly appreciated.

kymedic121 said: