Newbie to drones - P3S

Reaction score
First of all I would like to say thank you for all the knowledge that I am learning on this forum!!! Like I said I am a newbie and will be receiving my new P3S in the mail tommorrow! I am really excited to join the drone community. Please everyone have patience with some of my stupid questions!!!

jcrawford

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Welcome to Phantom Pilots -- and, congrats on your new Phantom :)

after everything you have read, you decided to get a standard over the advanced?? why

Reactions: Fifty7
Congrats and welcome to the fold! You are going to LOVE it!
Ask all the questions you need after searching first. Lots of great folks here.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

It's a fair question, I find it really difficult to see why people would go for a standard when the adv offers sooo much more bang for your buck

Just think of it as a tricked up P2V+.

At the time I got my P3S, they had just dropped the price and the other models were still well above that price. Some people are like me and the Standard does all we need. If I could have gotten an upgraded model for about the same price, I would have. Some people on the forum do seem to look down on us P3S'ers. I love my Standard and it meets my needs and is fun to fly !

At the time I got my P3S, they had just dropped the price and the other models were still well above that price. Some people are like me and the Standard does all we need. If I could have gotten an upgraded model for about the same price, I would have. Some people on the forum do seem to look down on us P3S'ers. I love my Standard and it meets my needs and is fun to fly !