Newbie here with a Phantom 2 & H3-HD

Reaction score
Hi everyone.... Over the holiday weekend, I went from a toy drone to a Phantom 2 with the H3-3D for my GoPro. No FPV at the moment until I get comfortable keeping it all low and close....lol. One thing I've run into is calibrating the gimbal. My GoPro is tilted downward (+/- 30 degree angle) when at 'center' of what the thumbwheel on the left side of my controller comes back to when released. When I move the thumbwheel on the controller, the gimbal does respond accordingly, but returns to the tilted down position when I release it.

From what I can find, I'm using the DJI standard controller. I know I can connect to my PC to check firmware updates, and settings for both the controller and gimbal. But I can't seem to get my PC to see either the controller, nor the drone, when USB'd directly into either one. Is there something I'm missing? It could very easily be operator error from my newbieness.......lol.

Anyone have thoughts or experience with this issue?

Hi everyone.... Over the holiday weekend, I went from a toy drone to a Phantom 2 with the H3-3D for my GoPro. No FPV at the moment until I get comfortable keeping it all low and close....lol. One thing I've run into is calibrating the gimbal. My GoPro is tilted downward (+/- 30 degree angle) when at 'center' of what the thumbwheel on the left side of my controller comes back to when released. When I move the thumbwheel on the controller, the gimbal does respond accordingly, but returns to the tilted down position when I release it.

From what I can find, I'm using the DJI standard controller. I know I can connect to my PC to check firmware updates, and settings for both the controller and gimbal. But I can't seem to get my PC to see either the controller, nor the drone, when USB'd directly into either one. Is there something I'm missing? It could very easily be operator error from my newbieness.......lol.

Anyone have thoughts or experience with this issue?