Newbie here - Questions :)

Reaction score
Got my P3P second hand in Hong Kong a week ago, $9500 HK ($1200US, £850) with 4 batteries (all 100% life span!), 2 chargers and a backpack. The seller only used it 7 times since May 2015. Very happy! Since then I have added Polar Pro 3 pack (PL1, ND4, ND8), figure the UK weather don't really justify ND16+.

I am using Nexus 6p as a monitor and hoping to get Nvidia Shield K1 when I get back to the UK next week. My arrogance has prompted me to use large rooftops in the middle of the city for my first couple of flights, I was able to take off and land with ease. But I notice the signal is unstable as there are plenty of interference in one of the most densely populated city on earth. Not knowing anything about hand catch landing and had a small crash during my third flight, 2 propellers hitted the wall near landing spot, P3P turned upside down, luckily I was able to stop it after 5 seconds.

Questions for all you P3P experts -

- I stand at a rooftop, say 100m high, my home point is set and P3P is in the air, lets say it is at 200m high and some distance away. If I lose signal and P3P decides to return home, does it stay at 200m high until it is near me? This is critical as there could be buildings in between that are taller than 100m.

- With hand catch landing, how much does the P3P tilt/ drag for the 3 seconds once you have it in your hand whilst the left stick is down?

- Should I check my motors after that small crash? I have since had 1 hour fly time with another set of propellers without issue.

- My position on the map in app is always about 1-2km away from my real location, what should I calibrate/ adjust?

Many thanks for reading and hopefully you can show me the rope to become a good pilot!

First off WELCOME to PhantomPilots :)