Newbie here, need some advise

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am looking at buying a Phantom 2 myself and need some advice on what too watch out for. My biggest question is, will it be ok if i just buy it with the original dji controller? or should invest more on the Futuba controller?

Put in mind that I am a beginner too and I am planning to do professional videography with it.

Hope you guys can help me on this one, Thanks!

Yep the stock controller works great.
If your looking to do pro footage you might look into a bigger platform that can handle a DLSR .

Thank you for the tip!

But I am only going to use my go pro for it so this platform will be perfect. I'm a little worried because with my limited budget, I couldn't afford the package that comes with the Futuba controller. And i've been seeing a lot of people telling their "flyaway" stories and i'm a little worried about that.

Their is a thread on here stock vs futaba the stock holds it ground I'm still using my stock controller never had a problem .
Fly aways are 90% user Error . I'd take the extra money they are charging and get yourself a FPV setup that will help you more than a futaba since your looking to make a job out of it .

750r said:
Their is a thread on here stock vs futaba the stock holds it ground I'm still using my stock controller never had a problem .
Fly aways are 90% user Error . I'd take the extra money they are charging and get yourself a FPV setup that will help you more than a futaba since your looking to make a job out of it .