Newbie here. Gimbal gopro help please

Ash

Reaction score
Hi Guys. I am totally new to all this. Two days ago I puchased the Phantom 2 with gopro gimbal support. I am 99% happy with my purchase, however when I see comparisons between the Gopro hero and the Vision + cameras, i feel I should have gone with the Phantom vision + It seems the vision + video is smoother sharper and has better saturated colour. Could I dismiss the H33d gimbal go pro support and fit it with the vision + camera? I hope I have explained this ok. Any help please guys? Thanks to all that read.

Hi There

I am a total newbie as well. Just bought my V2+ last week and had an unfortunate crash on the weekend and broke the gimbal (Vision gimbal and Camera). Now the question that comes to my mind is do I replace the vision one at USD699 or bite the bullet and go with the Zenmuse & GoPro H3? What I would like to know is whether the GoPro is controllable from the standard DJI iPhone app for taking pictures and recording video? If not I would stay with the Vision camera and app. The downside however is that USD699 is a lot of money each time the gimbal breaks or freaks out as opposed to the separate bills for a Zenmuse and a GoPro.

memaus03 said:
Hi There

I am a total newbie as well. Just bought my V2+ last week and had an unfortunate crash on the weekend and broke the gimbal (Vision gimbal and Camera). Now the question that comes to my mind is do I replace the vision one at USD699 or bite the bullet and go with the Zenmuse & GoPro H3? What I would like to know is whether the GoPro is controllable from the standard DJI iPhone app for taking pictures and recording video? If not I would stay with the Vision camera and app. The downside however is that USD699 is a lot of money each time the gimbal breaks or freaks out as opposed to the separate bills for a Zenmuse and a GoPro.