Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Newbie Gimbal Question

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by opindown, Sep 21, 2014.

  1. opindown

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    My name is Matt and am new to the world of the quad copters.
    I recently purchased a P2 non vision and have purchased a Chinese gimbal off eBay (didnt want to go and get a zenmuse straight away) in case of a crash. (will be upgrading after i get some flight time under my belt)

    My question is,
    I purchased a gimbal off eBay (see link below) not noticing that it wasn't for the p2 but for the p1.
    if there any way it can be connected and if there is a link for install instructions and i have been scouring the net over the weekend to no avail.
    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/251605041037?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

    Thanks for the help in advance
     
  2. AerialCinemaGuy

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Those are junk and are not compatible with a P2
    Just hard mount a GoPro until you can afford a Zemuse for it.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Newbie Gimbal Question Forum Date
Newbie gimbal question Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 4, 2015
Newbie Question - Connecting the GoPro to the gimbal Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Feb 5, 2015
newbie questions - gimbal and video assist Photos and Video Mar 20, 2014
Another newbie gimbal question... sorry :( General Discussion Mar 3, 2014
Newbie has questions about gimbals and FPV monitors Photos and Video Jun 11, 2013