Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Newbie - about pilot app

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by hazlar-drones, Dec 20, 2015.

  1. hazlar-drones

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    My drone hasn't arrived yet but I bought the P3 adv, I was wondering if you needed internet access to use the pilot app to its full use. Thanks
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,707
    Likes Received:
    7,509
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You won't be able to use most of the app while disconnected from your Phantom.
     
  3. hazlar-drones

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    But when I have the drone will I additionally need Internet access to load the app etc.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,707
    Likes Received:
    7,509
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You will need Internet access in order to register your Phantom. After that, you'll only need Internet access to see the maps and/or cache them for later use.
     
  5. hazlar-drones

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
Loading...
Similar Threads - Newbie pilot app Forum Date
Soon-to-be Newbie Pilot Introductions Jan 25, 2017
Newbie DJI Pilot (How to activate "Active Tracking" on a P4P? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 14, 2016
Newbie Phantom 4 Pilot Phantom 4 Discussion Jun 17, 2016
Hey all, newbie pilot here...just started with my P4 and loving it! Introductions Mar 29, 2016
Newbie Problems With P3A... (Pilot Error) Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 6, 2015