Newbie..4k off - 1080 on - help

Reaction score
Hi Everyone...

As stated, I'm a newbie. And actually the drone isn't mine, but my dad's who is not the most tech savvy person in the world so I'm trying to help him out a bit here. He recently picked up the Phantom 4 and is thoroughly enjoying it, however, we're having issues with being able to edit the video footage. We've since found out that in order to edit videos on an iPad/iPhone, it must be either in 1080 or 720 format. Well, it seems as though ours is in 4k and we can't seem to figure out how to change that setting going forward with future videos? I've researched this forum briefly, youtube, etc., but not really finding anything useful...Hopefully it's something simple that you guys know of that will help us (him) out. Appreciate it!

Hi Everyone...

As stated, I'm a newbie. And actually the drone isn't mine, but my dad's who is not the most tech savvy person in the world so I'm trying to help him out a bit here. He recently picked up the Phantom 4 and is thoroughly enjoying it, however, we're having issues with being able to edit the video footage. We've since found out that in order to edit videos on an iPad/iPhone, it must be either in 1080 or 720 format. Well, it seems as though ours is in 4k and we can't seem to figure out how to change that setting going forward with future videos? I've researched this forum briefly, youtube, etc., but not really finding anything useful...Hopefully it's something simple that you guys know of that will help us (him) out. Appreciate it!

I'm a newbie to but I think I can help you, go into the video settings on the DJI GO app and change the resolution to 1920 x 1080 I think it is.. I shoot in 24fps (frames per second) for more of the movie look. 4K is probably to large for the iPad to handle as most computers also struggle. Hope this helps :)

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots