New with brushless gimbal

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I am quite new in flying with a dji phantom fc40 and would like some info.

Can anyone tell me if I can use mine fc40 stock cam on a brushless gimbal bought on ebay or do I have to strap my cam on a block of wood the same weight as a gopro.

Many thanks for a reply.
Luc

DJI PHANTOM FC40, HUBSAN X4 V2, CARSON RAPTOR 1:8 NITRO

I'm still waiting for my gimbal to arrive, but from what I've seen, people use different things to just add a little weight to get close to a gopro's weight. It doesn't have to be exact.

T0Rtur3 said:
I went with the Walkera G-2D Brushless Gimbal.

I have one of those coming - can you power it off the main battery's balance lead?

That's what I like about my eBay gimbal

rustysd said:
T0Rtur3 said:
I went with the Walkera G-2D Brushless Gimbal.

I have one of those coming - can you power it off the main battery's balance lead?

That's what I like about my eBay gimbal

Yes, you can. It comes with a JST lead, so you can either solder JST connector to your aux power, or just splice the gimbal lead and solder them together.

This guy does a pretty good review for the Walkera G-2D Brushless Gimbal:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAaVhRvgKe0

DJI Phantom Brushless Gimbal Camera Mount w/ Motor & Controller for Gopro3 FPV Aerial Photography Blalck
Description:
DJI Phantom Brushless Gimbal Camera Mount w/ Motor & Controller for Gopro3 FPV Aerial Photography

Features:
- Simple structure and light weight,CNC aluminum alloy structure
- Brushless motor direct drive
- With anti-vibration rubber balls,easy to adjust
- Compatible with Gopro 3,2,1
- with 2pcs 2208 motors and V3 gimbal controller,sensor
- with motor protector which can help heat dissipation
- 230/300gram with/without Gopro hero 3

Package included:
- 1 x Aluminum gimbal installed 2 motors
- 1 x BGC3.1 Gimbal controller
- 1 x 6axis GY521 Sensor
- Wiring

DJI PHANTOM FC40, HUBSAN X4 V2, CARSON RAPTOR 1:8 NITRO