Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

NEW Vision + V3.0 Tech Questions

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by jonas111, Dec 5, 2014.

1. jonas111

I am new to the quad copters and purchased a phantom 2 Vision +. I received my first one last week and it literally lasted 20 seconds before it burnt up a ESC (electronic speed control). So the distributor has been great and agreed to send me a brand new one. Well the second one arrived today and it lasted a whole 60 seconds before it started smoking out one of the arms.

So at this point I am pretty upset. I called the dealer and he truly is a helpful guy. He offered to replace to ESC for free. I need to send it back to him and he is fixing it. He's also calling DJI and they aren't helping him. The problem I have is I feel like I have purchased the biggest piece of crap going. Now I'm scared to even turn the next one on. If they burn up for nothing what if I don't land it perfect and the props hit the ground? Will that burn it up too?

I am a newbie to this and now have a feeling that I have a $1400 paper weight that will always be broken down.

Are these durable units? If props run on the ground should I expect to burn stuff out?

I am frightened to even try and fly it at this point. Please help me out.

2. msinger

Approved Vendor

Didn't you already create another thread about this?

Other than you, I haven't heard of smoke billowing out of arms like you speak of. It seems like you got a couple of unlucky duds.

3. jonas111

Yes I did afte the first one burnt. Now this is number two. Don't mind me if I am little upset right now. I feel I just waisted $1400 on something that will never be reliable enough to use.

I am hoping I can use this thread to somehow fill me in as to what I should expect from these units.

The dealer I purchased it from has been great. Super really.