New to phantom, have 2 questions

Reaction score
Im new to Phantom family, just got my first P4. i have 2 questions

1. For some reason on video play back there is no audio( from iphone connected to RC) Does camera has audio? im kind of confused.

2. Can P4 do acrobatic roll, like in Atii mode?

Thank you.

no
no

thank you for reply. o well looks like no need for audio when props spinning with 100db

that's true some people due like hearing the buzzing noise on video so they record it and add it to videos why who knows

i wish DJI can add Acro mode, limit it to over 10m altitude for safety and auto switch to Sport when under.

Just an opinion but I wouldn't even consider doing acrobatics with a $1400 UAV. Not slamming you or anyone else just saying. The basic airframe design of the helo was never meant to allow serious deviation of normal angle of attack anyway. Fixed wing, different story.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: Phantom Flyer123
My kids have these little 250 series drones, I don't know about acrobatics but their aircraft responds much faster than mine. They can even flip them over. And a crash in the bean field doesn't cause catastrophic damage. The thrust to weight ratio is insane. FPV is equally insane. 100mW-200mW Vtx gives decent range too.

Just an opinion but I wouldn't even consider doing acrobatics with a $1400 UAV. Not slamming you or anyone else just saying. The basic airframe design of the helo was never meant to allow serious deviation of normal angle of attack anyway. Fixed wing, different story.

you would be suprised how well some of the smaller quads behave when inverted. look at the blade nano qx 3d

Rolling or flipping any quad is very simple and real fun. $1400 drone should be able to do all tricks just by pressing a single button.

Rolling or flipping any quad is very simple and real fun. $1400 drone should be able to do all tricks just by pressing a single button.
it definitely should not