Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New to Naza Mode and new to this site :)

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by Seanmul89, Feb 16, 2016.

  1. Seanmul89

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all, newbie to the phantom pilots forum, I have a Phantom 2V+, previously 3DR Robotics Iris+, glad to be a member here, lots of useful information.

    I have an issue now, I was flying Phantom mode for a while, changed to Naza yesterday, didn't change anything else, just failsafe on S1 switch to the bottom.

    I went to take off yesterday it lifted fine, lost signal with the phantom and app, within a few metres, the gimbal stopped working and broken connection on the app but flew ok, went a little further with it and it started to fly a little strange, until it got a little closer to me, never had this issue on Phantom mode.

    Another thing maybe, i disconnected the gimbal as i was changing the upper plate and rubber dampers on gimbal, is there anything I had to do when reconnecting the gimbal? Any thoughts will be highly appreciated, im nervous to fly it now :) Thanks
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,244
    Likes Received:
    1,614
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Naza isn't really a mode but rather access to the IOC (Course Lock, Home Lock) and S1 customization.

    If you have both the S1 & S2 in the full UP position it is just like 'Phantom' mode.
     
  3. Lazermax19

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can also change the limits in naza
     
  4. Seanmul89

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes not a mode but anyway it's in Naza, won't fly right since! It just disconnects about 5 metres away from me and when I go a little higher it flashes RED..


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Lazermax19

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Uninstall and reinstall the app and maybe a calibration