New to dji. Want to meet fellow flyers in devon / cornwall UK

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to multicopters and just want to say hi to everyone and see if there are any fellow flyers in the Southwest UK. I'm currently in Plymouth and looking to gain more information and tips and tricks to the hobby. Get in touch if your local of you can direct me towards groups close to me. Many thanks.

Hi welcome to the forum! I'm based in Exeter myself. Been flying well over a year now. Try to get out at least once a week, unfortunately there is not really any groups round here that I'm aware of. There's a few RC clubs around here but not really drone friendly... more of a conventional RC club. What are you flying if you don't mind my asking?

If anyone is keen too I would be game for a meet... could get a big group together..

Last edited:
Hi welcome to the forum! I'm based in Exeter myself. Been flying well over a year now. Try to get out at least once a week, unfortunately there is not really any groups round here that I'm aware of. There's a few RC clubs around here but not really drone friendly... more of a conventional RC club. What are you flying if you don't mind my asking?

If anyone is keen too I would be game for a meet... could get a big group together..
Hey Joe,

I work in Exeter! I have only had the P3 Pro for less than a week after finally deciding to go for it. I haven't had any experience in flying R/C before that... Coolest thing I've done with it so far is visit a container ship 2.5km off the coast anchored in the bay at night!

What do you fly?

Oh awesome! So do I. I work in the bike shop up near the odeon. Where do you work? That's cool! I fly a modded fc40 mostly. Furthest I've taken is is a mile though. Bested by my battery life. I've also got a f550 and 2 mins fpv racers. How do you find the p3? Where do you fly round here?