new to DJI. need help/info buying a DJI.Thanks!

Reaction score
Hi guys.
I am new to DJI drones.
I am looking at the phantom vision 2 and a few other models,too.
My question is all the DJI drones are possible to be paired with iPhone/smartphone to receive live video?? and what is the range for all the DJI drones model?I have heard some are 1000 meters and some are just 300 meters.

I just want to buy a drone that has built in camera or can be equipped with gopro and can use smartphone to receive live video. has a good range. which model you guys suggest I should buy?

thanks!

akita1018 said:
Hi guys.
I am new to DJI drones.
I am looking at the phantom vision 2 and a few other models,too.
My question is all the DJI drones are possible to be paired with iPhone/smartphone to receive live video?? and what is the range for all the DJI drones model?I have heard some are 1000 meters and some are just 300 meters.

I just want to buy a drone that has built in camera or can be equipped with gopro and can use smartphone to receive live video. has a good range. which model you guys suggest I should buy?

thanks!

What's more important, built in camera or GoPro? Live video can be done with both.

Distance can be improved by upgrading.

If you want the live FPV feed on an iPhone/smartphone, the P2V is pretty much your only option other than the FC40 (which has a far inferior camera). Or, sit and wait a bit to see how the P2V+ that was just announced today turns out.