new to all this

Reaction score
Hi All,
I'm new to all this drone world and thinking of buying my first drone some time soon, I was looking at the phantom 3 standard but getting a bit confused as does the phantom 3 come with a camera or not.

Yes, it does come with a camera. You can compare the Phantom 3 models here.

I don't think anyone should buy the Standard. The Advanced as many advantages over it -- and, the difference in price is not that great.

I don't think anyone should buy the Standard. The Advanced as many advantages over it -- and, the difference in price is not that great.
thanks msinger, so in your opinion I should opt for the advance model, getting so confused over this so will have to do some more homework before splashing the cash I think.

You will be much happier with the P3A.

Tough call. I'd certainly recommend the advance over the standard but price needs to be considered as well. If you can muster up the extra $300, I'd go with the advance. If $300 is tough and you really don't think you are going to use the P3 much, go with the standard.

To me, the standard should not be in the P3 category. It's really a hopped up P2.

Tough call. I'd certainly recommend the advance over the standard but price needs to be considered as well. If you can muster up the extra $300, I'd go with the advance. If $300 is tough and you really don't think you are going to use the P3 much, go with the standard.

To me, the standard should not be in the P3 category. It's really a hopped up P2.
thanks tcope, I'm in the uk so will have to try find a outlet near me and get some advice off them also.

If you can muster up the extra $300