Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New release of DJIGO and Litchi working fine for me.

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Quadcopterpilot, Feb 17, 2017.

  1. Quadcopterpilot

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
    I just finished a project today, took a chance and updated both DJIGO and Litchi before I took off.
    No issues with DJIGO.
    Only used Orbit on Litchi but no issues
    DJIGO - 3.1.5
    Litchi - 1.15.6


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  2. Ciccio

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Italy
    ..would you recommend Litchi as compared to DJIGO? there were a number of threads on the possible setting of the controller as home point so that he will update his position while moving and might then return to the controller's point in case you move like when you're on a boat or a car.
     
  3. Jayfdee

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Morecambe Bay UK
    Thanks, good to get positive feedback.
     
  4. Quadcopterpilot

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
    I've tried that with Litchi and know it works.
    I believe DJIGO will also do it, but I have never tried it.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
    embayweather likes this.
  5. DanMan32

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    995
    Likes Received:
    205
    I know you can update the home point to the current remote location with GO but it doesn't update automatically.

    Sent from my HTC 10 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. skysummit

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
  7. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    614
    So does DJI go now have google maps back?

    Neon Euc
     
  8. jsposito

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    17
    does it have google maps?
     
  9. Jeremy_S

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Fort Worth Tx
    I just got back from a little cruise around the desert at work and it appears google maps is back. I had the standard map in my lower left hand corner the whole flight. Didn't even think to try and swap it to earth unfortunately because I know all the land marks out here from working here forever.
     
  10. jsposito

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    17
Loading...