New pilot from Charlotte, NC

Reaction score
New Phantom 4 pilot from the Charlotte, NC area. I'm only about 5 flights in but I'm ready to capture some great footage this summer. I'm finding flying the drone is simple but the technical stuff is giving me headaches.

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Hello
animated-smileys-waving-015.gif

Welcome to the forum and the addiction er hobby :)

Welcome to the group! We will try to ease your headaches, just ask! Fly safe!

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
This bunch here are the smartest you will find anywhere :)

Finally someone from Charlotte, NC. I am in Charlotte too. I am new to flying drones and have a P3A. Where do you usually fly here in Charlotte?

Finally someone from Charlotte, NC. I am in Charlotte too. I am new to flying drones and have a P3A. Where do you usually fly here in Charlotte?

I'm actually in Concord near the speedway. So far I've not gotten out of my immediate area. Just local parks but that gets old real quick. What part of town are you in?

Reactions: TomCruise06
I'm also in Charlotte. I've buzzed downtown, panther stadium, and the BOFA tower :) Haven't been hassled at all, but I keep a low profile. I dont' fly low over people, and I get my footage and get gone...

Well I guess some would call me a scoff law and that I will bring ruination to our hobby,but I launch from the top of various parking decks on weekends when the city is mostly emptied of clock punching human drones...

Well I guess some would call me a scoff law and that I will bring ruination to our hobby,but I launch from the top of various parking decks on weekends when the city is mostly emptied of clock punching human drones...