New Phantom, won't start

Reaction score
Complete newbie here, and I'm sure this is basic, but been trying to solve all day and need some help.

Purchased Phantom 2 with GP3 and the Zenmuse H3-3D, installed by folks at B&H. Charged everything up, attached the GoPro and fired up the controller and then tried to start the Phantom. All I get, repeatedly, is all 4 green lights on battery lighting up, and if I hold button down long enough (2-3 seconds) the red light in the middle of the power button blinks for a few seconds, then the shuts down. I don't know what to do beyond this.

Any help for a complete beginner would be greatly appreciated.

Greg

gregneedham said:
Complete newbie here, and I'm sure this is basic, but been trying to solve all day and need some help.

Purchased Phantom 2 with GP3 and the Zenmuse H3-3D, installed by folks at B&H. Charged everything up, attached the GoPro and fired up the controller and then tried to start the Phantom. All I get, repeatedly, is all 4 green lights on battery lighting up, and if I hold button down long enough (2-3 seconds) the red light in the middle of the power button blinks for a few seconds, then the shuts down. I don't know what to do beyond this.

Greg

Press the battery once, let off, and hold down for about 2 seconds.
Bring the sticks to the inner most corners to start the motors.
Bring the sticks straight down for several seconds for the motors to turn off.

READ THE MANUAL BEFORE YOU GO ANY FURTHER!
Seriously :geek:

nintendrone64 said:
gregneedham said:

Greg

Press the battery once, let off, and hold down for about 2 seconds.
Bring the sticks to the inner most corners to start the motors.
Bring the sticks straight down for several seconds for the motors to turn off.

READ THE MANUAL BEFORE YOU GO ANY FURTHER!
Seriously :geek:

Seriously read the manual and read a lot of the posts on here, or you are going to destroy your $2500 toy.