New Phantom 2.0 Owner questions

Reaction score
Good afternoon everyone! Let me start off with i am a complete noob to the phantom line. i have flown a few quads and many RC planes, i finally pulled the trigger the other day and ordered a Phantom and should be here saturday. I ordered the Phantom 2.0 with 3axis Gimble. I will be mounting a GoPro 4 Black to it.

i have been searching the web for days now doing some research, i also found this forum and joined. I have been reading many posts but still have a few questions maybe some of you veterans can help out with :D

Recommended accessories or upgrades?

FPV: i want to do HD FPV from the GoPro, I was wondering should i go with the DJI Lightbridge? i have noticed many users on here use the Immersion RC 600mw 5.8 GHz A/V Transmitter. Is the better than the lightbridge? is it what you would recommend?

OSD: i see DJI makes the OSD mini, the OSD Mark II, and then there are 3rd party OSD's. What do you guys recommend?

Props: i see many people talk about switching to Carbon Fiber props? should I?

The only thing i ordered with the drone is a 2nd battery. So any recommendations on these accessories and what is best would be greatly appreciated. I am patiently awaiting the arrival of my new toy this weekend :D

Thanks in advance for the help and tips!

Since you are new you deserve some slack. The thing is, EVERYTHING you are asking is answered tons of times on these forums. So, please do some research here (read for a week or two) and you will find answers and opinions on all of your questions. Plus, you'll learn a ton of other stuff!

Ok so i ordered the following for mine after some further reading :)

Immersion RC 600mw 5.8 AV Transmitter
OSD Mini
Rave Monitor Mount
Black Pearl 7" Monitor
Solderless cable

Drone Mods GPS Locator
a prop balancer kit

Question on the antennas

i have seen many mention the FatShark's
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KAO ... LQVLQZYMDB

others mention these IBCrazy ones