Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional NEW P3P NO activation required????

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by speedy1compton, May 16, 2016.

  1. speedy1compton

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok I swear this is like the twilight zone with these quads. I recently had a brand new P3P fall out of sky on second flight. Got some advice took it back to Best Buy,showed them the inflight video and they gave me a new one. I guess I should be happy right? Well I've done the activation on a new P3P too many times now and know what to expect.This one took no activation> I powered on the controller,plugged in the tablet and turned on the quad. Bam it was ready to go. GPS signal Safe to Fly. This isn't right? I mean am I likely to go fly and it suddenly "remembers" Its not activated and falls out of the sky. Has anyone ever experienced this? What should I do? I'm beginning to think some "force" in this world is trying to tell me this isn't for me.
     
  2. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    mine where all ready to fly right out of box until firmware update shows up then its your choice to due it or not some people due some don't due firmware updates
     
    syotr and speedy1compton like this.
  3. Prairie Pyro

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    West Central MN, USA
    I just got a local one and it won't fly till I register. I just don't want to hand it to my nephew without a shake down flight or two.
     
  4. MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    GA
    Are you sure it was not an open box? Sounds like a return to me


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. speedy1compton

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well after turning all units off and trying it again it initiated activation,so I guess all is good now. thanks
     
  6. what the

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    6
    All brand new DJI drone require activation and the date of activation is your warranty start date. I doubt so you have a brand new P3P.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. what the

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    6
    Activation required also include for those brand new P3P without rc and charger.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app