Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New member, new Standard, jammed gimbal.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jacobus, Dec 3, 2015.

  1. jacobus

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi everyone, I just purchased a new Phantom 3 Standard and it seemed to be ok but when I powered it up for the first time, after first removing the plastic transporting thingy, the gimbal jammed and "gimbal overloaded" error message appeared on the go app. Its stuck fast in the position shown in the pic. Any ideas? Thanks. IMG_0667.JPG
     
  2. Amdad Ali

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue. I have tried many things but nothing yet. Has anyone found a solution?
     
  3. jacobus

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi Amdad Ali, I sent mine back to the seller and he told me that all it needed to fix the problem was a firmware update. Sounded like bull to me but it does everything I want now, awesome. jacobus.
     
  4. Amdad Ali

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    What did you do to get it to work.?

    Or did the seller sort it?

    Thanks for reply
     
  5. jacobus

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi Amdad Ali, It came back from the seller all fixed and the reason he gave for the gimbal problem was that I did not update the firmware as required.

    A newbie is supposed to know everything apparently.
     
  6. Amdad Ali

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh ok. Cheers