Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New location for AEB (Auto Bracket) function?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by jephoto, Oct 9, 2015.

  1. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    179
    First - so I don't get bawled out - I did try to Search for this several ways and places. All I've come up with are links for discussions about how to do this with the older DJI Go or Pilot.

    I haven't updated my IOS on my iPad Mini 3 to IOS 9 yet. Still holding off on that. Too many people still having issues with crashing & video transmission. I'm going to wait....

    I've been told that the way you select the AEB to 3 or 5 frames has changed. A friend called me yesterday because he was shooing some great fall color in Vermont - and couldn't figure out where to choose the Auto bracketing on the new DJI Go.
    Before you held the Shutter button on screen down until you got a flight menu to choose Single, 3 or 5 frame AEB
    How is it done now in v2.3? anyone have screenshots or a link to a detailed Manual for v2.3?
    I tried looking on DJI's site but no manuals visible.

    thanks!!
     
  2. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    I did the same last night. Held down the shutter button expecting the options to pop up. All it did was take a single shot.

    What you have to do is click on the wee camera settings button above the camera/video selection slider and you'll see all the options in there.
     
  3. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    179
    Thanks Happy!
     
    happydays likes this.
  4. BigAl07

    BigAl07 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,362
    Likes Received:
    1,267
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    And today I learned about a brand new "feature" I didn't know the P3P even had. This is going to be a whole new tool to try out :)
     
  5. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    179
    I did find it today. But they added a feature- multiple shots. Which at first I thought was the old AEB. So I got a bunch of frames all the same exposure. And AEB is below that...
    Even that sometimes doesn't bracket as is should. Can't figure out why if I have it set for AEB that it still did single frames. But I reset it and it seems to work now.
     
  6. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,765
    Likes Received:
    3,473
    That's an annoying glitch and a real trap the first time.
    Here's the solution until DJI fix it in an update.
    Camera modes problem

    And for anyone looking, this is where you find the settings.
    [​IMG]