New guy with a PC trying to edit MOV files.... help

Reaction score
Downloaded the Resolve program, its confusing, have not figured it out yet, plus it must be an intense program, really lags my computer... Are there any other free, or very inexpensive options? I guess Im ok buying a video editing program, never had to before the phantom, but Id like to be able to use the videos.

Ive been using windows movie maker for many years and like its simplicity, anything similar for a PC?

so interesting, my other computer with windows movie maker will import the vids and edit them, but another computer will not with the same program, odd..

Downloaded the Resolve program, its confusing, have not figured it out yet, plus it must be an intense program, really lags my computer... Are there any other free, or very inexpensive options? I guess Im ok buying a video editing program, never had to before the phantom, but Id like to be able to use the videos.

Ive been using windows movie maker for many years and like its simplicity, anything similar for a PC?

You could sign up for a free trial of Adobe Premier Elements and see how you like it. It may not be what you call affordable - but it's incredibly powerful.

I think they want $20/month just for one piece of software or $49/ month for everything they make - including LightRoom and Photoshop. It's a great deal *IF* you're actually going to use at least 3 or 4 of their apps on a regular basis. I'm subscribed to their "CreativeCloud" service which consists of PhtoShop and Lightroom and is only $10/month. I'm using iMovie for video editing and love it for basic stuff. When I find time, I plan to activate the Adobe free trial of Premiere Elements but I want to make sur I actually have enough fee time during the 10-days to actually spend some them with it.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Last edited: