New Guy Here

Reaction score
Hello all... New guy here.... just wanted to pop in and say hi..
I have been looking at DJI Phantom for a while, as I am new to the scene, I have a buddy that is looking to get rid of one of his setups.

What do you guys suggest for a "newb"

He has a dji phantom 2 version 1 with a zenmuse h3-2d gimbal... He is asking $600...

Wanted to get your thoughts etc..

Thanks guys !!

No comment on your quad question, but Welcome to Phantom pilots. :D

Happyflyer said:

Hey nothing wrong with opinions... would love to hear it... or suggestions etc.....

Please do :)

Thank you sir

"Buyer beware." Especially with used equipment. Do find out if the Phantom has ever crashed. If so, how often? What kind of damage? Problems afterward? Problems at all?
Welcome to the forum.

Great Pumpkin said:
"Buyer beware." Especially with used equipment. Do find out if the Phantom has ever crashed. If so, how often? What kind of damage? Problems afterward? Problems at all?
Welcome to the forum.

He has two of them, and he said its been used 5 times or so...

chess said:
Happyflyer said:

Hey nothing wrong with opinions... would love to hear it... or suggestions etc.....

Thank you sir
I never was very good at calculating what something should cost used. So, I don't comment on something I don't know about. Would never want to put out bad information.

Great Pumpkin said:
Crashes? Used 5 times - he could have had a crash after each one. Find out!

Well I hate to assume it was crashed 5 times... lol, but he said he has used it 5 times, has never been crashed.....

Happyflyer said:
chess said:
Happyflyer said:

Thank you sir
I never was very good at calculating what something should cost used. So, I don't comment on something I don't know about. Would never want to put out bad information.

Totally understood....

How about I put this spin on it :) If you were to buy one and you were just starting out.... What would you buy... that may be a better question... :)