Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New go app update 32 channel hack-gone

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Bigdz, Mar 23, 2016.

  1. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    anyone else notice this? Usually when I do an update. The hack is still there, but not this time. Wondering if the FAA has force DJI to push this out. I hope not...****
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    As I always delete App to install the new one, I always loose the hack but then it is so easy to reinstall. It works on 2.7.1 App. Don't worry.
     
  3. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    Yeah, I never had to do that...which is why I asked. Good to hear! I'll reinstall it
    Thanks
     
  4. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I noticed that DJI Installers are unto the mark and figured out that the best process to install them is Delete App>Reboot the device>Install new App>Reboot the device.

    This way App works good and I never faced any issue which others reported but could solve after deleting and reinstalling etc
     
  5. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    There are others reporting that the hack no longer works on the new android update. Just tried to reinstall it and it won't work
     
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I have iOS device and it had worked.

    I will check back again and report.
     
    #6 alokbhargava, Mar 23, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2016
  7. Pluto88888

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    74
    Just updated my android app the 32 channel works fine here.
     
  8. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I confirm it works on my iOS device iPad Mini 2 with OS 9.3 for DJI GO App 2.7.1
     
    Jorovi likes this.
  9. thunderbird

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    i done have files folder under the dji.pilot
     
  10. NimpoCub

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Nimpo Lake, BC
    What (good) is the 32 channel hack?
    I have no trouble with interference when set on "auto" channel.
     
  11. Prowler

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    TEXAS
    How do u do the 32 channel hack on an android?
     
  12. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    145
    Prowler likes this.
  13. Prowler

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    TEXAS
  14. Prowler

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    TEXAS
    This hack not working for me. I don't have that path on my Shield tablet. I have Internal Storage/ dji/ dji.pilot . That is were I put file and it not working. That folder also has a file named registerdevicekey. I restarted tablet but nada. I do not have a folder called files. Where else do I need to put file. I have the newest firmware.

    Edit:
    I've found my problem don't go to dji Folder first. First go to Data folder. Be careful to copy the file to the root of \Android\data\dji.pilot\files on your device.
     
    #14 Prowler, Apr 23, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2016