New, First time at FPV

Reaction score
Guys I need some advice on my FPV combo kit I got from Nitoplanes. As I went to set it up I found the instruction where just plan junk with a capital J. Well I emailed NP and did not get a reply. I tried 3 times butt to no avail. so a friend help to get the wiring sorted out. And I was on pins and needles the first time I put power to it. I Thought it would smoke on me but it worked. Hear are my concerns'. For my power supply I am using E-flite 2c 800 mAh 5.9 Wh Lipo on Both the transmitter and the receiver. Will this be sufficient and what kind of time will I get for work runtime? Next after I powed up the Tansmitter got very hot. It has shrink tub on it,[It is a 200mW Tx] can I cut the shrink tube off to cool it down? Or do I need to replace it? This is my first try at FPV so any help and I will be grateful. The link below can give you a idea what I have
lefty8415
http://www.nitroplanes.com/05p225-fpv-system.html