Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New firmware :-)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Robin Slater, Sep 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robin Slater

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Tamworth
    7th Sept new firmware can't wait it's going to do so much and change the way i operate just 1 minor tiny insignificant thing.........ITS NOT HERE ON THE 7th SEPT AS PROMISED.

    Apart from that it's great :)
     
  2. mikatsan

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its there!! :)
     
  3. GeeDee

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    The DJI Go app is now on play store ... says it does all the cool new things but didnt appear to be any different on existing FW.. but does show the FW version on both rc and bird
     
  4. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    updating firmware now on one of my P3P's will report back how it seems to go.....
     
  5. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    Ok... update took less than 15 mins... in order to get the new app upgrade I had to scan it from the DJI website. One weird thing is that it did the start up sounds like 3 or 4 times during the upgrade... but my log file shows a successful upgrade.

    Haven't had time to figure out how to set waypoints etc yet...
     
  6. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando

    Having trouble upgrading controller... app says controller doesn't support upgrading through app.... tried connecting to usb on Phantom and also tried a usb drive...

    the result I get is the firmware is identical or older... but the app still says I need an RC upgrade?
     
  7. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    OK figured it out... had to go back to the 1.3.2 firmware and upgrade the remote controller from that... I guess somehow I missed that in the last upgrade???? (didn't think so and the app didn't complain)
     
  8. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Duplicate topic, closed.
    Please go to the firmware section.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.